Skip to content

I can has scooter (for a short while)

December 1, 2014
ItalJet Torpedo 50

Also known as Inga (Orin O’Neill photo)

I’ll be spending the next few weeks house- and dog-sitting. And while I’m at it, I get something else to look after.

That’s my friend’s ItalJet Torpedo 50, which became a 70 shortly after he acquired it. I took it for a spin (well, a few spins) around the block earlier today.

Like riding a bicycle, riding a scooter is something you’ll never forget how to do. It’s been a while since I’d strapped on a helmet, but it took only a minute or two to get used to the Torpedo. And being on a scooter again.

The Seattle Yule Scoot Rally is coming up in a couple weeks. It will be nice being able to show up on a scooter. Favicon

One Comment
  1. December 2, 2014 12:05 pm

    Hooray. Glad you were able to scoot sit too!

Comments are closed.