Skip to content

Scooter in the new sticks

July 16, 2014

Scooter in the Sticks masthead

If you’ve been a longtime follower of Steve Williams’ seminal scooter blog, Scooter in the Sticks, you might have noticed a few changes. Not only is there a new theme, but a new URL: scooterinthesticks.com.

Steve says he’d been thinking of moving off the Blogger platform for some time. The blog is now powered by WordPress, which unlike Blogger offers the option of self-hosting. And many more possibilities for how it looks. The new, tablet-friendly theme is clean and up-to-date. And your bookmark for the old site will redirect to the new one.

I keep telling myself I need to do likewise, but having worked in IT, I’m happy that WordPress.com handles all the site administration and other tedious tasks. One of these days, perhaps. Favicon

One Comment
  1. July 17, 2014 8:28 pm

    Thanks for the post about Scooter in the Sticks. The jump to WordPress has been exciting so far. Ask me again when something breaks. No one has ever referred to my blog as seminal before — I’ll have to think about that.

    best,

    steve

Comments are closed.