Skip to content

40 degrees and… uh…

March 5, 2012
by
Moss

Remember the moss? (Orin O'Neill photos)

It had stopped raining by the time I left to run errands. The rain had changed to sleet.

But there was blue sky to the north and west, so whatever precipitation was falling should pass shortly, I thought. And it did.

Back at the foothill villa, the sun was shining brightly enough to illuminate the moss that has been growing on the lower edge of the passenger backrest. Time to take care of it.

Cleaning the moss

A few shots of Simple Green and stiff brush should do the trick, I thought. The GTS lives outdoors, and has for most of the time I’ve owned it, so such things do not come as a surprise. While I have a cover, the wind blows quite hard in these parts, making a cover a good sail. Exposure to the elements has never caused any problems with the electrics, they being quite well-sealed.

Clean seatback

As you can see, the moss is gone. No possibility of staining a passenger’s clothing. We’ll see how long it stays clean. The material is the same as the seat upholstery, something that came out of a test tube and therefore not harmed by stiff brush bristles.

Netflix envelope

I’d forgotten the Netflix envelope earlier; luckily, there was still time to get it to the post office to go out today. Netflix will receive it tomorrow and send the next disc in the queue, and I should receive it Wednesday. I wish I could afford cable. Favicon

Comments are closed.