Skip to content

Kids, don’t try this at home

August 16, 2011
Vespa doing a wheelie

Vespafreestyle.it via YouTube (Follow the jump to watch the video)

I’m still surprised how often people I meet in traffic will yell, “do a wheelie!” I was never able to do one on the Schwinn Sting-Ray I had when I was a kid, never mind on a scooter.

Following the jump, you can watch some zany guys in Italy doing things with a Vespa that have surely been banned in several states.

My lawyer asks me to remind everyone NOT TO TRY THIS @#$% YOURSELF! THESE GUYS ARE TRAINED PROFESSIONALS, AND HAVE FREE HEALTHCARE BECAUSE THEY LIVE IN ITALY! Favicon

3 Comments
  1. August 16, 2011 10:58 am

    I have two words for this person: dumb ass. He doesn’t even really have safety gear besides a helmet on.

  2. August 17, 2011 6:58 am

    What a rider, and a showman!

    “Break-a-way” front end, Green Smokey Burnout(tm) and an ambivolent cell phone routine! Gotta’ love it.

    Obviously he invested a ton-o-time into being a better rider, I think I can forgive him for not wearing “proper riding gear”.

  3. jamesjohn permalink
    August 18, 2011 9:41 pm

    the jacket and pants hide the safety pads. you can see the ones for his backside when he is laid out on the scoot with his shoes dragging the pavement off the rear of the scoot. it would be easy to hide them under clothes and adds tension to the show if you think he could get hurt.

Comments are closed.