Skip to content

It’s a helluva town

May 17, 2011
Big Apple scooters

Scene from the New York Scooter Block Party (NYCscootering.com photo)

Heading to Victoria Friday morning for the Zombie Run, and so far it looks like the streak of great weather will remain intact. Last time I was there, it rained. And rained. And rained.

Last weekend, New York City hosted the sixth annual New York Scooter Block Party. NYC Scootering was on the scene, with lotsa pictures and links to many more. Check ’em out.

The NYSBP is on my bucket list… one of these years, the GTS and I will be there. Favicon

3 Comments
  1. May 17, 2011 2:11 pm

    NYC Scootering also has a first-timer’s perspective: http://www.nycscootering.com/2011/05/17/first-time-at-the-nysc-blockparty/

  2. May 17, 2011 5:47 pm

    Amazing to see so many scooters in one place! I’d estimate that I see one scooter for every one hundred motorcycles up here in Maine. And I’ve seen just two Vespas, other than my GTS 250.

    Either I’m in a far-too-exclusive club, or Maine needs to dump its “Harley-or-nothing” attitude.

    Tom

  3. May 17, 2011 7:52 pm

    Tom, if you think the Big Apple had a lotta scooters, you should see pics from some of the European rallies…

Comments are closed.