Skip to content

On the third day of Xmas

December 27, 2007

I didn’t ride on Xmas day. It was cold, it was wet, and our friend Chuck had invited me to accompany him to a showing of Alvin and the Chipmunks. Which was cute, but if you have kids, I’d suggest waiting for the DVD.

But I’m getting off the subject. As I said, the PX got a day off on the 25th, but I did ride it quite a bit on Xmas Eve, and rode it a bunch the day after… once I finished the 12,000-mile service the skies had cleared and the pavement had dried.

Monday was a busy day, with numerous errands to run. It was therefore a pleasant surprise to find a motorcycle parking spot right in front of the Ballard WaMu branch.

MC parking

Orin O'Neill photo

I don’t remember it being there the last time I went to the WaMu branch, which was a few months ago. It would be nice to have more of these. Favicon

Comments are closed.