Skip to content

One year already?

October 6, 2007
by

My gosh, it was exactly a year ago today that I picked up the PX from Vespa Seattle and embarked on the journey detailed in these posts.

The weather was certainly better a year ago.

The odometer reads 10,498 miles. I can’t believe that, either, but I really wanted to get comfortable with the PX’s manual transmission, and practice does indeed make perfect. The road trips were interesting experiences.

What happens now? Well, I am over a third of the way to an engine rebuild, which might be a good time to consider more extensive performance upgrades like a cylinder kit.

Festering Oktoberscoot is happening this weekend. It’s been raining this morning, and the weather forecast says more is on the way. But it rained on the PX’s first rally, too. Favicon

Comments are closed.